Winners of Vijay Hazare Trophy in last 10 years 

vijay hazare trophy

The Vijay Hazare Trophy is India’s premier domestic one day cricket tournament. Here is a look at the winners of the tournament in the last 10 years.

2023-2024: Haryana

In the final match played at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot, Haryana won the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023 title by defeating Rajasthan by 30 runs.

Sumit Kumar of Haryana was adjudged player of the match and also the player of the series. He will play for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2024 at the price of 1 cr.

2022-23: Saurashtra

Saurashtra defeated Maharashtra in the final to lift their second Vijay Hazare title. Batting first, Saurashtra posted 284/7 with Prerak Mankad scoring 73. In reply, Maharashtra were bowled out for 208 despite Naushad Shaikh’s fighting fifty. Jaydev Unadkat was named man of the match for his 3/46 with the ball.

2021-22: Himachal Pradesh  

In a thrilling final, Himachal Pradesh defeated Tamil Nadu by just 1 run. Batting first, Himachal posted 288/5 with skipper Rishi Dhawan top-scoring with an unbeaten 79. Tamil Nadu were restricted to 287/9 despite a valiant hundred from Baba Aparajith. Dhawan was named man of the match for his all-round performance.

2020-21: Mumbai

Mumbai defeated Uttar Pradesh by 6 wickets in the final. Uttar Pradesh scored 273/7 after opting to bat first with Karan Sharma scoring a ton. Mumbai chased down the target with 4 overs to spare, with Prithvi Shaw scoring 63 at the top. Shaw was named man of the match. 

2019-20: Karnataka 

Karnataka defeated Tamil Nadu by 1 wicket in a last-over thriller. Tamil Nadu posted 303/8, in reply Karnataka were down to 224/9 but Devdutt Padikkal’s unbeaten hundred sealed a last-ball win. Padikkal was named man of the match.

2018-19: Mumbai

Mumbai defeated Delhi by 6 wickets. Delhi were bowled out for 164 with Mumbai chasing it down easily, losing 4 wickets. Shreyas Iyer top scored for Delhi. Shardul Thakur was named man of the match for his 4/30.

2017-18: Karnataka

Karnataka defeated Saurashtra by 5 wickets. Saurashtra were bowled out for 220 with K Gowtham taking 4 wickets. Karnataka chased it down with 5 wickets in hand. Mayank Agarwal was named man of the match.

2016-17: Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu defeated Bengal in the final by 6 wickets. Bengal were bowled out for 182 with Dinesh Karthik scoring an unbeaten 97 for Tamil Nadu. Karthik was named man of the match.

2015-16: Gujarat  

Gujarat defeated Delhi in the final by 4 wickets. Delhi scored 281/7 with Gujarat chasing it down, losing 6 wickets. Jasprit Bumrah took 4 wickets and was named man of the match.

2014-15: Karnataka

Karnataka defeated Punjab in the final by 6 wickets. Punjab were bowled out for 219 with Karnataka chasing it down comfortably. Manish Pandey scored 96. Abhimanyu Mithun took 4 wickets to be named man of the match.

2013-14: Karnataka

Karnataka defeated Railways in the final. Railways were bowled out for 219, Karnataka chased it down losing 4 wickets. Robin Uthappa scored 128. Vinay Kumar took 4 wickets to win man of the match.

Leave a Comment